Testimonials & Reviews

Roofing testimonials from satisfied customers are the lifeblood of our business. We appreciate the customers that have taken the time and effort to write a note about their experience with Innovative Construction and Roofing. Just click on a letter and it will enlarge.

I don’t have any negative comments and would recommend Tom and this company to anyone.

Tom from Innovative Construction & Roofing did a great job at managing all the details and activities for my roof to be completed. My insurance company was semi-difficult to deal with (: and Tom helped out a ton with that. My time at work is super important and the back/forth with insurance company would've been a awful w/o Tom's help. Ask for Tom if you are looking to have your roof replaced. He's polite, detailed, appreciates people's time, is quick to respond to your emails/phone calls etc. My roof and gutters honestly make the house look newer and stands out in the neighborhood. They use top quality materials and use finishing touches to give the roof/gutters a richer look that I don't see on any house in my neighborhood. I don't have any negative comments and would recommend Tom and this company to anyone. I'm pretty picky, detailed and expect a lot from people's work - which is what I got with my new roof and service from Tom. Thank you!

Allison Fitzgerald

2016-11-22T13:03:27+00:00

Allison Fitzgerald

I don't have any negative comments and would recommend Tom and this company to anyone.

Patrick kept us in the loop each step of the way

Patrick went the extra mile for us in dealing with our insurance company. It took six months of dealing with three adjusters at the house and numerous conversations with the catastrophe center people in order to get out roof repaired the right way versus what how our insurance company wanted it done. Patrick kept us in the loop each step of the way and the crew he had on our roof busted butt. They showed up early in the morning and worked until dark. Good clean-up each day and at the end of he job. Highly recommend Innovative Construction and Roofing. We have used several other companies in the past to replace sections of felt, but no more, Next time we need something done we will be giving Patrick a call!
2016-11-22T12:56:06+00:00
Patrick kept us in the loop each step of the way and the crew he had on our roof busted butt. They showed up early in the morning and worked until dark. Good clean-up each day and at the end of he job.

Highly recommend!

We used Innovative this past summer to replace our roof and guttering. They did a fabulous job! They worked so well with our insurance and made it very easy! We were on a tight schedule as were in the process of moving and they made it work! Also the clean up was incredible! No nails or scraps what so ever left in our yard. I could let our dog and children play in the yard with out worry! Highly recommend!

Andy Donehue

2016-11-22T13:13:04+00:00

Andy Donehue

The clean up was incredible... I could let our dog and children play in the yard with out worry! Highly recommend!

Greg and innovative construction did a great Job

Greg and innovative construction did a great Job. After getting several bids, Greg was the only one who followed up and came back to my home, sat down and explained the insurance adjustment to me. The Job was completed in a timely manor. They used good material, not the crap the insurance company quoted for, and he explained all the material in detail. Afterwords, there wasn't any sign they were there except a new roof which looks great. I would definitely hire them in the future and I highly recommend them.

Buck

2016-11-22T13:18:23+00:00

Buck

After getting several bids, Greg was the only one who followed up and came back to my home, sat down and explained the insurance adjustment to me.

We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end.

We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Patrick and his entire staff were extremely professional, timely, and followed through with every detail discussed. The crew did a tremendous job and thoroughly cleaned up after themselves. The roof and gutters turned out beautiful and have transformed the look of our whole house. I would recommend them to anyone!

Allyn

2016-11-22T13:11:29+00:00

Allyn

We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Patrick and his entire staff were extremely professional, timely, and followed through with every detail discussed.

I will recommend Innovative to my friends and family.

I will recommend Innovative to my friends and family. Our sales person, Jim Gross, did a great job. He let us know all through the process what was going to happen and when. The crew was very respectful of our property and our time. Having a business in our home, they were able to work on Saturday for us, not disturbing the business at all. The new roof looks great and the follow up from the company is fantastic!!

Cathy Cox

2016-11-22T13:22:41+00:00

Cathy Cox

Having a business in our home, they were able to work on Saturday for us, not disturbing the business at all. The new roof looks great and the follow up from the company is fantastic!!

I LOVED the business.

I LOVED the business. They did a great job. They were fast,, efficient, and did excellent work. The workers were respectful and not intrusive at all. Jim Gross kept me up to date on EVERYTHING that was happening. I went to him with all my questions, and he answered them nicely and in depth. He also went out of his way to find out what was best for my husband and me, our finances, and our house. He researched specific ways to improve the air flow for my type of roof. He also sought outside help to get him more information. I was INCREDIBLY happy with everything that went on. 🙂
2016-11-22T13:16:43+00:00
Jim Gross kept me up to date on EVERYTHING that was happening. I went to him with all my questions, and he answered them nicely and in depth. He also went out of his way to find out what was best for my husband and me, our finances, and our house.

They are the BEST!!!

Innovative Construction and Roofing with David and Tim Carroll handling a claim for me did an excellent job. The claim, plus work was handled in a respectful and efficient manner. They both went out of their way to satisfy what I wanted to have done on my home. The work was outstanding and I appreciated how much they worked, on my behalf, with the insurance company. I strongly recommend them for work you might want done on your home. They are the BEST!!!

Barbara A.

2016-11-22T13:16:08+00:00

Barbara A.

Innovative Construction and Roofing with David and Tim Carroll handling a claim for me did an excellent job. I strongly recommend them for work you might want done on your home. They are the BEST!!!

The finished work is a sight to behold.

It all started with a monster hail storm. The hail damage was all over the house and car. The roof. The siding. The gutters. The next day the neighborhood was swarming with people trying to get our business. Because of his reasonable approach and calm demeanor Tim Carroll won the business for Innovative Roofing. The best part of the deal is that Tim was there on-site when the insurance adjustor made his inspection. In fact he used Tim's ladder to get on the roof. Tim even made a small repair while they were still up there. The finished work is a sight to behold. Better shingles, new siding and quick completion. Innovative was even gracious while we struggled through the insurance payment as it channeled through the lender's escrow account. From now on I will call Innovative when I want some work done.

Ann Mracek

2016-11-22T13:14:01+00:00

Ann Mracek

The finished work is a sight to behold. Better shingles, new siding and quick completion.

Completed ahead of schedule and under budget

Innovative Construction has completed two large commercial projects for the David Stanley AutoGroup. Both projects were completed ahead of schedule and under budget. The courtesy and professionalism of the employees is a testament to the Management Team. The quality of work was second to none. The team at Innovative Construction was committed to completing the project without interrupting the day to day operations of our Company. I was so impressed with the projects that I personally recommended Innovative to several members of the Board of Directors for their personal residential projects. As expected, the residential projects were completed in the same manner and with the same attention to detail as the commercial projects. I can recommend Innovative Construction without reservation.

TOBY G. FLOWERS
General Counsel David Stanley AutoGroup

2016-11-22T11:58:19+00:00

TOBY G. FLOWERS
General Counsel David Stanley AutoGroup

Innovative Construction has completed two large commercial projects for the David Stanley AutoGroup. Both projects were completed ahead of schedule and under budget.

Best Value

We are a busy hotel in downtown and we had a very short window to get the roof done. The whole job was very smooth from start to finish!! they did not disturb my guests, they kept the property clean and the roof looks beautiful. Craig was available at all times and was around while the construction was going on and was very courteous with our customers. Highly recommend.
2016-11-22T12:00:50+00:00
We are a busy hotel in downtown and we had a very short window to get the roof done. The whole job was very smooth from start to finish!

Wonderful to Work With

We used Innovative for our office and warehouse roof. Patrick and Curtis have been wonderfull to work with. I would highly recomend them to anyone. They went above and beyond and completed the work without any issues.

Christopher

2016-11-22T12:01:43+00:00

Christopher

We used Innovative for our office and warehouse roof. Patrick and Curtis have been wonderful to work with.

Honest, Reliable, and the Best Quality

As a General Contractor and property owner, I have used many, many roofing companies throughout the years. They all start off giving you the same promises, yet I had never met one who would follow through...until Innovative Construction & Roofing. At Innovative, they have the proven expertise to do even the most difficult jobs. They have done everything from $200,000 slate roofs to $500 roof repairs for me, and each was give the same care and attention to detail. I will continue to use them for many years and highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality, reliability and service.

Michael S.

2016-11-22T12:03:00+00:00

Michael S.

I will continue to use them for many years and highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality, reliability and service.

Warehouse roof replacement

Innovative Construction &Roofing completed the replacement of a portion of a 130,000 sf warehouse for the owner on time and within budget. They were very helpful in recognizing the problem and formulating several solutions and won a competitive bid. They were professional and demonstrated a thorough understanding of the roofing business.

Scott R.

2016-11-22T12:05:25+00:00

Scott R.

Innovative Construction & Roofing completed the replacement of a portion of a 130,000 sf warehouse for the owner on time and within budget.

I couldn’t be happier with the results.

My house has a slate roof. After the last hail storm, a friend of mine urged me to have the roof checked. Although I was skeptical a slate roof could be damaged by hail, I went ahead and called my insurance agent. And to my surprise, they found covered damage. Initially insurance agreed to replace about 30% of the roof, saying they couldn't justify an entire replacement based on the damage sustained. Innovative Roofing was one of the companies I selected for a bid based on their Angie's List rating. Tim Medlock examined the roof and assured me he could justify a complete replacement for the ins. company, and he did just that. Once the slate shingles arrived, Tim's crew completed the entire job exactly as scheduled, and I couldn't be happier with the results. It looks great! The shingles are layed perfectly and the copper valleys and flashing give the entire job a polished look. They did a great job at cleanup and even went out of their way to replace and paint a piece of side trim that had rotted over the years. I would highly recommend Innovative Roofing for any roofing job.

Alan McClendon

2016-11-22T11:42:49+00:00

Alan McClendon

I couldn't be happier with the results. It looks great! The shingles are layered perfectly and the copper valleys and flashing give the entire job a polished look.

My yard, house and driveway was spotless every night when they left.

Great Guys to do business with! I had Patrick from Innovative come and inspect my slate roof after a bad hail storm. There was terrible damage to the slates and all the copper. Patrick felt the roof needed to be replaced and so did I after looking at all the pictures he had taken. His report was very thorough and detailed. There was no disputing the damage the hail had done. I won't mention the name of my insurance company, but they tried very very hard to just make some minor repairs and leave the rest of the mess for me. Patrick and Christian, from Innovative, helped me work with the insurance company. They finally agreed to pay for the new roof. Over and above that they tore down the old and installed a new slate roof. They worked hard, were very polite and they cleaned everything up in the evenings when they would leave. Slate roofing is a huge mess to tear down and put up. My yard, house and driveway was spotless every night when they left. You had no idea they were even there when they left. Besides the brand new roof. Can't thank you guys enough. It was a pleasure.

D.H.

2016-11-22T11:44:30+00:00

D.H.

Slate roofing is a huge mess to tear down and put up. My yard, house and driveway was spotless every night when they left.

Building Relationships

I couldn't ask for more: INNOVATIVE made it happen for me! So pleased, ICR did it all from meeting the adjuster to billing the insurance company. I mean they didn't even hound me for money, everything was smooth sailing! I believe a lot has to do with the company representative/ project manager Tim Carroll. Tim and I have built a life long relationship. So I would say Innovative Roofing & Construction is not just building roofs, but they are building Relationships. Now understand this; I have a high attention to detail and can be hard to handle, but ICR has done everything correct from Identifying my style, type, and even where my slate was mined. Out of all the Roofing Companies knocking in the area (there were tons) they were the only contractor that knew everything about my old historical house and the challenges you face in bringing it back to It's Authentic State. A big part of making it authentic is slate colors, and they were picked out and installed perfectly, not a hotspot on my roof. A+ Tim was confident this could be done and man it sure was, he said trust me and I did! Wow did it come together, even the new paint job I got on my home was flawless. He said he was a construction professional, that's not a lie. If you have slate go with Innovative! They are awesome!

Ellen

2016-11-22T11:46:11+00:00

Ellen

I would say Innovative Roofing & Construction is not just building roofs, but they are building Relationships.

Worked with remarkable skill

In the spring of '14 we discovered serious roof leaks due to hail damage. Innovative was recommended by a contractor who had used them on a successful roofing job. We were in need of immediate help because of further water damage inside the home. Innovative sales rep, Josh Kranawetter, came to meet the next from my initial call. He walked us through the damage inspection, work/price proposal and insurance claim all along the way. Once the job started he was on site from start to finish: set-up, project progress, inspection through removal of tile to completion of installation as well as site inspection post completion. Our roof is made of spanish tile and Josh researched and sourced the replacement tiles needed. We had one crew remove our entire roof of tiles and a new crew replace them. They both worked with remarkable skill considering how complicated the 90 year old roof is. Included in their work was replacing 2 skylights and copper gutters, which Josh sourced and coordinated. We highly recommend Innovative Roofing after the experience we had with them Spring/Summer '14.

Hill H.

2016-11-22T11:48:21+00:00

Hill H.

We had one crew remove our entire roof of tiles and a new crew replace them. They both worked with remarkable skill considering how complicated the 90 year old roof is. Included in their work was replacing 2 skylights and copper gutters.

That is Innovative for me.

Selecting a contractor to replace a damaged roof is critical to maintaining and enhancing the value and comfort of your home. On all counts, Innovative Construction and Roofing met and exceeded my expectations for replacing my roof and repairing associated storm damage in St. Louis, MO. A few comments about Innovative. They are professional, they understand the industry and do what they say they are going to do and do it on time. Management is local, Gary, Christian and staff are easy to get a hold of and always stopped by if there were any questions. They know the ins and outs of dealing with my insurance company. On two occasions they had to refile paperwork with my insurance carrier and prevailed in securing the correct funds to get the job done right. I talked with three separate local companies, and Innovative was hands down the most capable company in getting me the very best result. They worked to get me, and secured, an insurance settlement, that paid for everything.My new roof was done with incredible craftsmanship, and awesome attention to detail. When it came to cleaning up, the workers were very professional, and I couldn't be more pleased. The other two companies suggested I repair my roof. I almost did that, and in retrospect I am so appreciative Innovative and Gary Lingo took the time to explain that the repair would cost me money now, and on an annual basis. My neighbors insurance rates are all going up based on our zip code even though they paid for repairs, so instead of spending $3700 to get a partial repair, I upgraded my entire roof to all S1 slate, with all new copper and even got my fence replaced. It was ALL COVERED BY MY INSURANCE. The end result was I increased the value of my home by $86,400.00, and it cost me NOTHING!!!. Bottom line is that my house was replaced on time, on budget and with truly professional results. Innovative has made me believe that some contractors do care, are professional and deliver what they promise. That is Innovative for me.
2016-11-22T11:49:08+00:00
Selecting a contractor to replace a damaged roof is critical to maintaining and enhancing the value and comfort of your home. On all counts, Innovative Construction and Roofing met and exceeded my expectations for replacing my roof and repairing associated storm damage in St. Louis, MO.

Quality work (and the lowest bid) for my slate-tile roof

Innovative gave me the lowest bid and provided outstanding work for my slate-tile roof. I've tried 3 other slate roofing companies and Innovative by far is the best. I will NEVER use St. Louis Slate & Tile again as they were un-responsive, did shoddy work that continually had to be patched and then tried to tell me it wasn't my roof that was leaking it was a "wet" chimney. Innovative took one look at my situation and showed me via pictures exactly what the issues were and how they could fix them. Even better, they were the lowest bid. I couldn't be happier with my decision to use Innovative for my roofing repairs. Jason Looney
2016-11-22T11:49:52+00:00
Innovative gave me the lowest bid and provided outstanding work for my slate-tile roof. I've tried 3 other slate roofing companies and Innovative by far is the best.

Innovative did a fantastic job with the replacement of our slate roof and cooper gutters.

Innovative did a fantastic job with the replacement of our slate roof and cooper gutters. We had a very steep hail damaged slate roof and the demo/ replacement was executed without any problems. They did a great job from start to finish, even helping us through the insurance claim process. The project manager, Tim , was professional, very responsive, and easy to work with. The crew was very courteous and conscientious our neighbors. Our roof looks wonderful and clean up of the work area was great. We could not be any more pleased with the work!

Lin Brown

2016-11-22T11:50:36+00:00

Lin Brown

Innovative did a fantastic job with the replacement of our slate roof and cooper gutters. We had a very steep hail damaged slate roof and the demo/ replacement was executed without any problems.

Innovative Construction and Roofing did an excellent job

Innovative Construction and Roofing did an excellent job replacing the slate roof on my house and carriage house, which had hail damage from the May 25th storm. Innovative also made interior repairs for damages caused by the leaky roof. Patrick, the sales representative, helped me work with my insurance company and stayed on top of things during the whole process. Innovative did the work in a timely fashion -- once they started they worked every day but Sunday until the job was done. They cleaned up after themselves every day and when they were done. And you should see the beautiful roof.

N. Ford

2016-11-22T11:53:50+00:00

N. Ford

Innovative Construction and Roofing did an excellent job replacing the slate roof on my house and carriage house, which had hail damage from the May 25th storm.

Excellence from Beginning to End

Innovative Construction and Roofing handled a roofing problem for me. They are the first roofing contractor that I have ever worked with (out of many) that I actually trusted and I felt were really helping me with my roofing problems. They did not just give me a bid...they used their knowledge and expertise to get to the bottom of the problem and find an affordable way to fix it. After months of working and negotiating with insurance adjusters, all while keeping in constant communication with me, they were are to finish the project. Innovative Construction and Roofing completed the project, delivered on all of their promises and went the extra mile to make sure my custom slate and copper roof system will last for years to come. The entire project was efficiently setup, all safety issues were addressed, coordination and communication displayed was that of an extremely high quality company. It is clear that your organization is committed to excellence.

Patrick Hanon

2016-11-22T11:56:21+00:00

Patrick Hanon

Innovative Construction and Roofing completed the project, delivered on all of their promises and went the extra mile to make sure my custom slate and copper roof system will last for years to come.

Replacing my 110 year old slate roof

Replacing my 110 year old slate roof with a new slate roof was a huge deal to me and was the most costly project I've done in my house renovation, so to say I was cautious would be an understatement. I checked references, looked at other projects, and hired Innovative. They did an excellent job all the way through. They made sure everything was just the way we wanted it and went above and beyond to make us happy. The crew was obviously skilled, and Josh, our project manager, answered every call, question, and concern throughout the project. Couldn't be happier. The roof is beautiful.

Steve

2016-11-22T11:57:19+00:00

Steve

Replacing my 110 year old slate roof with a new slate roof was a huge deal to me and was the most costly project I've done in my house renovation, so to say I was cautious would be an understatement...

No concern was too small

Replacing your roof is a big deal in terms of cost, aesthetics, and project management. Our slate roof is a huge part of our house’s character and we needed people we could trust to do the job. We had seen Innovative’s work around our neighborhood and it looked great. However, we’d been burned by contractors in the past, so we did our homework. Their online reputation is so positive, it almost seemed a little too good to be true. It turns out that the reason they have such solid reviews is that they do great work. Tim, our project manager, was professional, friendly and knowledgeable, and meticulously followed through on every detail of the job. No concern was too small for him to personally take the time to address. I would say that he came to our house over twenty times…to do paperwork, deal with our insurance adjuster, plan the work, check up on how things were going, etc. Having someone who tenaciously manages that whole process is a must. The actual roofing job was done relatively quickly and painlessly. Naturally, it was loud and a little disruptive, but the crew worked hard, was courteous and kept the mess to a minimum. Best of all, actual installation was beautifully done. When we accepted their bid, we agreed to write a review and I kind of laughed and said I’d have to be honest. Well, all I can honestly say is thank you, Innovative. You guys rocked!

Adam & Lisa in U City

2016-11-22T11:41:03+00:00

Adam & Lisa in U City

Tim, our project manager, was professional, friendly and knowledgeable, and meticulously followed through on every detail of the job. No concern was too small for him to personally take the time to address.

Testimonial Letters